The best terms of Google Ads Metrics

In order to become a successful online marketer who achieves these large numbers, it is not important to design the best advertising campaign in the world, and you do not need a huge budget to allocate for advertisements, but do you know where the secret lies?

Yes, it is the mastery of data analysis that will make you that brilliant digital marketer, how to filter your target segment, how to choose the color of the CTA button carefully, master the manipulation of A / B testing and employ it in your favor, and so on..

But since you are a beginner and before going through that level, you first have to master speaking in the language of these advertising platforms, and know what is meant by each abbreviation and how to use it correctly. In this article that is in your hands, we will focus more on the most important Google Ads terms that will meet you every time you open it.

01 – CTR
Meaning of CTR
The CTR is one of the most important terms that you must master in analyzing Google Ads.
The most famous phrase that can be encountered, and the reason is that most advertising platforms give it the same name, of course, without ignoring its great importance. Click-through rate is an abbreviation for click-through rate.

Suppose you got 20 clicks out of a total of 1,000 ad impressions. Here, with a simple arithmetic process, you will divide 20 by 1,000, so that your CTR is 2%. This percentage is specifically in some cases very excellent and in other cases it is rather weak and this depends mainly on the type The activity you are promoting, but our goal is always to improve this rate, even by small percentages, as its impact will be very tangible.

02 – CPM
If you want to make your brand known, CPM is your best choice.
It is simply the cost per mile. In other words, how much did your ad cost per 1,000 views? Yes, here Google gives you the option to charge you for impressions instead of paying for a click.

Note: If you do not get even one click from your ad, but once you cross the thousand impressions barrier, you will pay.

This advertisement will be very useful when it comes to introducing your brand (Awareness). In this case, companies want to spread awareness of their brand and do not aim to achieve sales.

03 – CPC
Cost per click.
Each keyword has its own CPC in Google Ads ads.
Cost Per Click is a shortcut that you will meet a lot. Simply, you will be charged for every click you got from your Google ad.

Of course, the cost per click is different and not fixed, and this depends mainly on the type of keyword, the activity related to it and the type of target audience, competition by advertisers on the word and how much is bidding on it.

03 – CPL
Explanation of the meaning of cpl in Google Ads ads.
Cost per successful conversion.
Exact cost per lead Here you design a lead for capturing email or potential customer numbers, and here you will pay for every lead you get.

Google AdWords is the old term for the new name Google Ads, as the latter now supports in its advertising program relying on images and videos, while at its beginnings it was limited to keywords only, and now there is no difference between them, it is just a name that has been changed.

04 – CR
Explanation of the meaning of the term Conversion Rate.
The CR term will help you a lot in analyzing your advertising campaign and evaluating if it was successful or needs improvements.
An abbreviation for the Conversion Rate, which means the percentage of the number of conversions for each interaction with the advertisement, and the calculation of that percentage is by dividing the total number of conversions by the total number of interaction.

For example, your ad on Google got 100 conversions out of a total of 2,000 interactions, and by dividing one hundred by two thousand, here the CR will be at a rate of 5%.

If you aspire to achieve an advanced level with Google Ads, it is important to have a background, even simple, with search engine optimization (SEO), and the first step, of course, will be through understanding the most famous SEO terms, and then you can gradually delve into this field.

05 – CPA
Meaning of cpa in google ads.
The average cost per action in Google Ads ads.
The average cost per action is also no less important than the rest, as it will help you a lot in the stage of re-evaluating your advertisement and how much each sale cost you or capturing a customer’s number or email (successful conversion).

The CPA is calculated by dividing the total cost of transfers by the number of total transfers. Keep in mind that there is no requirement that the cost of transfers be equal to each other, for example the first transfer cost you $1 and the second $3, so the total cost will be $4 and if we divide it by two – which is the number of transfers in our example – the CPA in this case will be 2.

And what we mean by a successful conversion is achieving a sale or reaching the customer to a specific page, depending on Google ads.

06 – ROI
Return on investment in Google Ads.
Return on investment (ROI) is an important factor in evaluating the success of your advertising campaign.
Investors like to deal with this term very much, as it gives them a clear picture of the percentage of profit achieved compared to the amount they spent on a specific investment, and you should also use it whenever you want to invest some money in order to enlarge it.

And by return on investment, we mean the return on investment, meaning the net profit that you got in exchange for what you paid for ads on Google, and remember! Net profit does not include any other costs, only the amount of profit (meaning profit – cost of goods sold).

For example, you sell a product for $100, and its total cost was $50 (including shipping and all other costs). Let’s say you sell 8 products based on Google Ads that cost you $200.

So the total costs will be $600, i.e. $400 for buying 8 products and $200 for promoting them in Google Ads. When selling 8 products, I got $800, since the selling price was $100 for the product, while the net profit would be $200, or $800 minus $600.

There is another term that is known as negative keywords, and once you use it, you tell Google that if the searcher searches for a specific word and you have already included it in the negative field, then here the searcher will not see your ad.Negative words are also divided into three groups just like positive words, but their implementation will be different.

This type will benefit you in making your ad more accurate and targeting only your segment in a thoughtful manner, which will have an impact on reducing the budget by excluding potential customers.The importance of a systematic plan in marketing.In the world of marketing,

every step that is designed is in fact a stepping stone to the next.This was a small group of terms for the Google Ads program. Of course there are other definitions, but what we touched on in the past is considered the most used.

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